CHAUTAUQUA INSTITUTION BOARD OF TRUSTEES ZOOM Meeting Friday, February 24, 2023

MINUTES

	Members Present		Members Absent
Candace Maxwell, Chair	Izumi Hara	David Peckinpaugh	Marnette Perry, V. Chair
Veronica Biggins	Terry Horner	Sarah McWilliams	
Laurie Branch	Kyle Keogh	Tim Renjilian – ex-officio	
Judith Claire	Jamie Klingensmith	Larry Thompson	Others Present
Rick Evans	Nancy Kyler	Dick Wade	Rindy Barmore, Corp. Sec.
Sara Falvo Ponkow	Anita Lin Dick Wade	2	
Helene Gayle	Mike Metzger		
Nancy Gibbs	Bill Neches		
Paul Hagman	Gwen Norton		

Ms. Maxwell noted that the special meeting of the Board of Trustees had been called pursuant to Sections 1.6 and 1.7 of the By-Laws of the Chautauqua Institution for the purposes set forth in the previously transmitted February 18, 2023, notice of special meeting. Ms. Barmore conducted a trustee-by-trustee roll call, confirming the presence (via video conference or telephone) or absence of each Trustee and further confirming with each Trustee who was present via video conference or by telephone that all persons participating in the special meeting were able to hear each other at the same time. Ms. Barmore also noted for the record that a quorum existed with those Trustees present via video conference or by telephone.

I. Call to order

Ms. Maxwell called the meeting to order.

II. Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the February 4, 2023, Board of Trustee meeting were approved as presented.

III. Executive Session

A motion was made to move into Executive Session to discuss the 2023 Presidential Goals.

The motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Rindy S. Barmore Corporate Secretary Chautaugua Institution Board of Trustees